Career and Unemployment News 9/23/2009

House Passes 13 week Unemployment Benefits Extension

This means that those states that now have more than 8.5% unemployment will extend benefits by 13 weeks.  States and territories affected are: Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico. The states are: Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Washington, Wisconsin and West Virginia.

The First Step to Your Dream Job - Are you really satisfied with what you have now?

Where to find the fattest paychecks – Is it time to relocate?

US Banks shelling out big bucks again – I guess the bailouts are really helping them out

Buy American protectionism hurts American workers – Protectionism never wins.

Leave a Reply

Harrison Ford Movies